cabinet

Phyllis Doremus, the VSG Chief of Staff sits on the Executive Board and oversees the VSG Cabinet branch, housing the administrative duties of Vanderbilt Student Government. The fifteen members of the Cabinet oversee the organization’s communications, finances, public relations, and other internal functions. In addition, the Cabinet oversees the co-sponsorship and campus engagement programs.

The roles and responsibilities of each position can be found here and the members filling the positions int he Cabinet can be seen below along with their contact information.

Chief of Staff

Phyllis Doremus

phyllis.doremus@vanderbilt.edu

Deputy Chief of Staff

Carter Powers

joseph.c.powers@vanderbilt.edu

Executive Assistant

Julianna Hernandez

julianna.t.hernandez@vanderbilt.edu

Director of Active Citizenship and Service

Sammy Cousino

samantha.cousino@vanderbilt.edu

Attorney General

Rayni Jules

rayni.n.jules@vanderbilt.edu

Director of Campus Outreach

Frances Burton

frances.l.burton@vanderbilt.edu

Director of Communications

Appa Bollera

aiyappa.bollera@vanderbilt.edu

Director of Human Resources

Riley Pettit

riley.pettit@vanderbilt.edu

Director of Programming

Isabel Futral

isabel.j.futral@vanderbilt.edu

Programming Coordinator

Tiffany Lee

tiffany.j.lee@vanderbilt.edu

Programming Coordinator

Dailey Nichols

dailey.a.nichols@vanderbilt.edu

Director of Public Relations

Akshar Patel

akshar.u.patel@vanderbilt.edu

Secretary

Elysa Garcia

elysa.l.garcia@vanderbilt.edu

Director of Technology

Minkyu Yang

minkyu.yang@vanderbilt.edu

Treasurer

Avi Prajapati

avi.p.prajapati@vanderbilt.edu