Phyllis Doremus, the VSG Chief of Staff sits on the Executive Board and oversees the VSG Cabinet branch, housing the administrative duties of Vanderbilt Student Government. The fifteen members of the Cabinet oversee the organization’s communications, finances, public relations, and other internal functions. In addition, the Cabinet oversees the co-sponsorship and campus engagement programs.

The roles and responsibilities of each position can be found here and the members filling the positions int he Cabinet can be seen below along with their contact information.

Chief of Staff

Phyllis Doremus

Deputy Chief of Staff

Carter Powers

Executive Assistant

Julianna Hernandez

Director of Active Citizenship and Service

Sammy Cousino

Attorney General

Rayni Jules

Director of Campus Outreach

Frances Burton

Director of Communications

Appa Bollera

Director of Human Resources

Riley Pettit

Director of Programming

Isabel Futral

Programming Coordinator

Tiffany Lee

Programming Coordinator

Dailey Nichols

Director of Public Relations

Akshar Patel


Elysa Garcia

Director of Technology

Minkyu Yang


Avi Prajapati